Ted Knight Sask. Hockey Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2020

February 28th, 2020 - The Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame (SHHOF) along with the Saskatchewan Hockey Association are proud to announce the host community and class of inductees for it’s 9th annual Induction Dinner. This summer, the SHHOF is excited to be heading to Yorkton, on Friday, July 24th. The Yorkton Curling Rink will be the venue for this event when we welcome seven (7) inductees and two (2) teams that are worthy of this achievement.

Those chosen to be enshrined into the Ted Knight Saskatchewan Hockey Hall of Fame’s Class of 2020 are as follows:


  • Player: Kelly Buchberger, Clifford "Cliff" Koroll, Nicholas “Nick” Schultz, Mandi Schwartz*
  • Builder: Gerry James
  • Grassroots: Allan "Al" Harrison*, Wayne Henley*
  • Team: 1992-93 Yorkton Mallers, 2013-14 Yorkton Terriers

(*Denotes inductee is deceased)

Each year the SHHOF celebrates the contributions and achievements of players, builders, teams, officials and those at the grassroots level. The annual induction dinner is rotated around the province in partnership with the Saskatchewan Hockey Association to promote the Hall, celebrate local inductees while raising funds which benefit the local host community. Tickets for this year’s event will be available through the Yorkton Terrriers box office. An announcement will be made in the coming weeks when tickets go on sale.

View All News